The home of Leicestershire Football
News Archive
Upcoming Fixtures
Latest Results
Welcome to all you ever wanted to know about football in Leicestershire including current results, leagues, cups and teams as well as years of historic tables and results.

Latest News ...

North Leics League Constitution

District League Constitution

Senior League Proposed Constitution

New East Midlands Counties League Formed

The new East Midlands Counties League has been formed for the start of the 2008/09 season. This league will sit at level 6 of the non league pyramid and will feed into either the Midland Football Alliance or the North East Counties League depending on the geography of the teams eligible to be promoted.

The initial constitution is for 18 teams, 8 each from the Leicestershire Senior League and the Central Midlands League and two from the Northern Counties East League.
The teams are :

From the Leicestershire Senior League
Bardon Hill Sports
Barrow Town
Hinckley Downes
Holwell Sports
Ibstock United
Kirby Muxloe
St. Andrews

From the Central Midlands League
Blackwell Miners Welfare
Gedling Miners Welfare
Graham Street Prims
Greenwood Meadows
Heanor Town
Holbrook Miners Welfare

From the Northern Counties (East) League
Borrowash Victoria
Gedling Town

Copyright Tony Burke 2008
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.